One Month

January 16th has come and gone, and it was quite a day!  Trey, Nate and I went to Orlando for Mario and Stacey’s engagement party.  Nate was awesome, even though the four-hour trip took five hours.  He didn’t make a peep during dinner and everyone commented on how adorable he is. 🙂

Here is his one month photo, wearing my favorite outfit from his Aunt Janet.  His sweet little coming home outfit no longer fits. He’s already grown so much, just look at the difference three weeks makes:

One Month

One Week

So, I probably should have chosen a larger stuffed animal to do the age progression pictures with, but the bunny was just so darn cute! It was a shower gift from Trey’s friend Meredith and I have a feeling it will be one of Nate’s favorite toys.  Trey was very insistent that we register for that specific bunny when we were in Best Beginnings. 🙂 I wish I could say the age progression pics were my idea but I took it from my cousin Adam’s wife Lane.

Wonderful/random things about Nate now:

  • He is getting chubby!
  • He is starting to coo. 🙂
  • He usually has a four-hour stretch of sleep at night (hallelujah!) and another three-hour stretch after that. For the rest of the day he sleeps for 1.5 to 2.5 hours at a time.  In between that time, he eats, goes on errands with me and we take walks.
  • He loves the riding in the car, going for walks, and riding in the Baby Bjorn. This is very nice for his parents.

  • He is in size one diapers- no cloth yet because his umbilical cord refuses to fall off!  I’m calling the pediatrician if it doesn’t this week. Sheesh.
  • His favorite thing is being in constant motion- in the car, walking, strolling.  I think it is because he loves looking around at everything.  He has such beautiful bright eyes.  No definite color yet.

Weight and length updates will be next month after his two month appointment.

I’m just glad he is healthy and happy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nate Update

Leave a Reply

