Beautiful weather for a beautiful little boy.

Yesterday was glorious. Seventy degrees and sunny.  We just sat under the big oak tree in our yard and enjoyed life. I could talk to Nate for hours and hours.  One of the many great things about babies is that they will keep all of your secrets.  I enjoy this season of our life that I can tell Nate anything and everything on my mind and he just lovingly listens without judgement. Lately he interrupts me with little coos and other sweet sounds.  He is getting really close to laughing and I am so happy just to watch his little personality develop.  Luckily he seems to be more Trey-esque in temperament because I was a bit of a handful (that’s putting it nicely) as a child.  As far as photography, Trey is the really good photographer in our family but I do my best.  My good friend, Brittany, provides lots of inspiration as well.

Observing the trees.

He is so tiny!

Flying!

Speechless.

Our view.

8 Comments

Filed under Photos

8 responses to “Beautiful weather for a beautiful little boy.

  1. Emily

    Again – amazing pictures! We have to get together soon with the boys. Henry loves the outdoors too. Andy says it “helps him find his center” – so true! I can’t believe how big Nate is getting – so freakin’ cute!!!

    • laffittefamily

      Thanks! And yes we have to get together soon! I love seeing the updates of Henry every month- he is so so precious 🙂

  2. such a cute guy! his little face is just the pick me up i needed on a long night!

  3. So cute!! I still want to take pics of Nate!! Maybe sometime this week if the weather is nice!

  4. Yes!!! That would be great!! Just let me know what to bring! 🙂 Tuesday and Thursday are probably out for us……what about Wednesday?

  5. Perfect! Let me know if you want me to pick something up or bring something! I don’t want you to make lunch!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

