Nate at FIVE months

I really, truly, honestly cannot believe that Nate is five months old. Yet, he is. So here goes:

Nate at five months:

  • loves everybody! He is constantly smiling and laughing.  I’ve started calling him my little ham.
  • tummy time is improving, and he is starting to do his mini-pushup and pull his legs up under himself.
  • enjoys “standing.” I wasn’t sure if it was okay for him to do that but on my girls weekend I noticed Brittany helping precious little Ezra (a week older than Nate) so I figured it would be alright.
  • has found a favorite book in And to Think that I Saw It on Mulberry Street. He lights up and waves his arms and kicks his legs when I read it to him. I am so glad he is learning early to love reading!
  • enjoys his swing a lot more.  I can actually get a little fifteen minute break now and then to start dinner, etc. while he swings.
  • weighs about sixteen and a half pounds.
  • is a chatterbox. No words yet but I think he will be an early talker.
  • still loves bathtime. It is adorable.
  • has hair growing in a mohawk.  We love spiking it!
  • enjoys grabbing peoples faces.  He started doing that with Trey, and now he does it with everyone.  He thinks it is pretty hilarious.
  • still eating breastmilk exclusively, and we will start solids next month.  I am drooling over this:The Beaba Babycook from Williams-Sonoma. It steams, purees, defrosts, and warms.  Isn’t it beautiful?  I plan on making Nate’s food anyway, but this would make my life easier.
  • That is all for now.

PS- EST is 8:33pm even though WordPress says it is 12:30am. I was on time! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Nate Update

One response to “Nate at FIVE months

  1. i have had my eye on that baby cook for a long time now… it does look great, doesn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

