An important discovery!

Important is a subjective term, but if you enjoy chocolate milk, this is crucial information I’m about to share with you.  I occasionally go to New Leaf for our groceries, they have the BEST food but it’s pricey and further away than Publix so it isn’t in our weekly routine. Two days ago, something caught my eye.  Chocolate Milk. In a glass bottle. As in, milkman-drops-off-milk-then-you-return-bottles-for-new-milk bottle. I went in for closer inspection and sure enough the price tag had a little note that said “return clean bottle for deposit.”  Not being able to resist the opportunity to flashback to a more charming era (in some respects at least) and the delicious looking chocolate milk, I purchased a gallon.  I cannot even put into words how amazingly delicious this chocolate milk was.  It was like melted chocolate ice cream mixed with little bits of heaven (i.e. butterfat I’m guessing) Anyways, I’m not ashamed to say it was gone by midday today.  So I diligently cleaned the bottle and Nate and I headed back to New Leaf to see if they were going to make good on the bottle deposit.  They did! And now we have an (almost) full new gallon in the fridge. Bliss.

They don’t have a website, but the Ocheese Creamery is located in Blountstown, FL! The milk doesn’t have to travel far, which must add to the deliciousness.

They also carry this brand at TomatoLand but it’s hit or miss because their products seem to rotate out a lot, but if New Leaf is too far it’s worth a shot! Enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “An important discovery!

  1. That sounds amazing!! I want to try it!

  2. I found your blog. Thanks for hosting last night, we look forward to spending Sunday nights with you all.

Leave a Reply

